Forum

List Manager Support

List Manager support
Forums
Public write access is disabled. Please login

How to configure the data layout for the frontend without changing the backend manage data? 20.02.2024 14:13

Hello,

I'm new to List Manager and I'm gradually getting the hang of it but I'm still stuck on a few things.

First of all, I would like the frontend published page not to display a "New" and "Edit" buttons but I still want them in the backend Manage data to be able to add new entries there. I read posts in the forum referring to different views but I don't understand how to go about it.

I also have trouble adding photos to an entry. I set up a photo field in html type but I can't make it work. I would need to add photos which are already in my Joomla media folders. Is that possible?

I updated LM with the latest release (5.3.2) and I'm running Joomla 4.4.2.

Thank you for your help.

Marc Z

Re: How to configure the data layout for the frontend without changing the backend manage data? 20.02.2024 15:18

Hello,
starting from Joomla4, the way to create different views from the same table has changed. Once you have configured your list for one profile (for ex, for administrator, with 'add', 'delete' ...etc, you can create a different configuration for other profile selecting the list->copy, and then removing the edition rights from the layout of this copy. This second list is the one you can publish for your front-end users in case you don't want them to modify information.