Forum

Calc Builder Support

Calc Builder support
Forums
Public write access is disabled. Please login

Rounding up numbers in the Calculator 24.03.2012 14:26

Hi everyone,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the good product.
I am not an expert in php, so I have been trying to create a simple calculator using your "Business cards" template. I still can not find a way to round up numbers, even tried the solution described in a previous post here.

Here is my code:
//base price

$base=13.00;

$num_round=number_format($num,2);

if ($language=='NL') $base=16.00;
if ($type=='E') $base=$base*1.5;
if ($pages>30) $base=$base*0.97;
if ($pages>50) $base=$base*0.93;
if ($pages>100) $base=$base*0.90;

$var1=$base*$pages;

The exit lay-out:

Number of pages ##pages##
Price per unit ##base##
Total price ##var1##

As I said, I took as a base the Business cards template and modified to my needs.
The calculator will have to calculate the price for translation services from one language to another. So, the normal price is 13, if from NL: 16. As you can see on the code, there is also discount depending on the number of pages.
So, I would like to have the 'base' (price per unit) and the '$var1' displayed with 2 numbers after the comma.
I would even go even deeper and put an 'if', so the discount is displayed on a separate row below the number of pages and the price per unit only the cases when a discount applies and then the total. But I suppose it's too far for my php knowledge

Second issue that I experienced is the display of the calculator within an article. It does not include the main menu on the left. I am using the standard Beez5 template from Joomla and I tried everything, but I could not get the menu displayed on the article with the calculator. Strangely enough, I have the same issue with the Xmap.