Forum

Calc Builder Support

Calc Builder support
Forums
No se permite escribir sin estar logado. Por favor, login

No result box, PDF, Print option and non working calculate button 07.06.2012 14:27

Could someone please explain what is going wrong here? I can't get the results nor is the calculate button working here. Also its seems like the PDF / Print button won't work (when selecting the template)

Is there also an option to rename the calculate button etc.?

http://keukentotaalconcept.nl/index.php/prijsberekening

Re: No result box, PDF, Print option and non working calculate button 07.06.2012 16:34

Hello,

We checked your page and we found conflicts with jQuery. Specifically, cookie alert module use jquery script without using jQuery.noConflict(); to prevent conflicts with mootools.

Hope this helps. Regards,
Moonsoft Team
www.moonsoft.es

Re: No result box, PDF, Print option and non working calculate button 08.06.2012 11:01

Hi,

Ok. Im not a programmer but are you trying to say I have to disable cookie alert?

I would like to get this fixed and would like you guys to create the form soon. Just waiting for customer input. Is there a workaround to make this work?

Re: No result box, PDF, Print option and non working calculate button 08.06.2012 13:59

Hi,
jQuery is a javascript library which conflicts with core joomla library mootools (the one we use for CB). In order to have both of them working at the same page, each component including the jquery library should add this line of code after the library declaration:

jQuery.noConflict();

Otherwise, script will crash and the rest of scripts won't execute. So, we suggest first to confirm if this is really the problem at your page, disable for a while that extension and try again the calculator, if it starts to work properly, then you'll be sure the jquery is causing a conflict.